Join Now!


Message from the President: 2018 Board of Directors Slate

It is my duty to inform the membership of the Greater Fort Lauderdale Chamber of Commerce’s Nominating Committee slate of candidates for elected positions.

The Board of Directors received the full report at its meeting on November 30, 2017. 

In accordance with the Bylaws, Article IV, Section I (4), Publicity, Upon receipt of the report of the Nominating Committee the membership shall be notified of the names of persons nominated as candidates for the Chair-Elect, Chair-Elect–Designate and Elected Directors, and of the right to petition for Elected Directors as provided in Paragraph I.5 of this Article.

Chair-Elect, Suzanne Bogdan, Fisher Phillips

Chair-Elect-Designate, Bill Feinberg, Allied Kitchen and Bath


Elected Directors—Three Year Terms

Iwan Mohamed, BB&T

Jean McIntyre, iBeria Bank

Lori Duarte-Roberts, SunTrust

Gerry Angeli, ACR Electronics

Michelle Young, Weston Hills Country Club


Two-Year Terms

David Black, Berger Singerman

Roya Baxter, BGM CPAs

Jim Dunn, JM Lexus

Gary Bitner, Bitner Group Public Relations

Eugenia Ellis, Riverwalk Trust


One-Year Term

Kathleen Cannon, United Way of Broward County

Lori Chevy, Bank of America

Doug Watt, Doug Watt, Inc.

Peter Luukko, Florida Panthers Hockey Club

Adriana Ficano, Broward College


Additional names of candidates for Elected Directors may be nominated by petition bearing the genuine signatures of at least fifty (50) members in good standing of the Chamber. Such petition shall be filed with the Nominating Committee within ten (10) days of this notice.

 A full Nominating Committee slate, including all councils and committees, can be reviewed at Chamber Headquarters or by clicking here.

Dan Lindblade, CAE
President & CEO 


Posted by: Dan Lindblade @ 12:00:00 am  Comments (0)
Items 16-16 of 94

View Archive